New Post

Quotes (1)

The four Cherubim are among the most powerful symbols in the bible, appearing in key passages in Ezekiel, Isaiah, Jeremiah and Revelation. Popular in Hebrew and Christian iconography, prominent in Church art and architecture everywhere, they are symbolized by the Ox, the Lion, the Eagle and the Angel. In esoteric teaching these four Cherubim are the great spiritual beings behind four of the twelve constellations that make up the zodiac. The proof of their astronomical identities lies in the imagery associated with them: Ox = Taurus, Lion = Leo, Eagle = Scorpio, and Angel = Aquarius.

Mark Booth / <cite>The Secret History of the World</cite>

Comments (1)

Terran resistance: cherubim

Revelation 7:1
"After this I saw four angels standing at the four corners of the earth, holding back the four winds of the earth to prevent any wind from blowing on the land or on the sea or on any tree."

Four corners of the earth is not precisely a mistake in the bible, its symbolic of the cherubim.

the four horsemen of the apocalypse is also aplicable.

Site Statistics